Daffodils

I got all excited about flowers last year and bought these rare daffodils (my very favorite). They’re double headed, which I’ve never grown. The paler one is called Eggs and Bacon, or Orange Phoenix, the yellowish one is called Butter and Eggs, and that hyacinth is Marie. They all came from the Old House Gardens, just like my crocuses from earlier this year. So far I’ve had great success with their bulbs.

I realized this spring, though, I should have also done a big sweeping planting of regular old daffodils somewhere around here. That always makes me super happy. I guess I should just add that one to the wish list.

 

 

Leave a Reply

