Butternut Mac and Cheese

I made this butternut mac and cheese from How Sweet Eats tonight. My picture doesn’t really do it justice, but I wanted to put it up anyway because it was AMAZING. It makes me happy to know we have more of these butternuts from the garden to repeat this dinner.
The only things I adapted from the recipe were first to roast the butternut squash instead of cooking it in the pan, because it was easier and it allowed me to do that part the night before when I had the oven on for other things. I recommend this adjustment because it is less involved than watching the stove. Second, I used the short pasta I had on hand, which was spiral, instead of shells. You could use whatever short pasta you had in lieu of shells with no problem.
Leave a Reply

