Fall garden

Picking out my seeds for the fall garden! I think I’m running a little late on this, but just you never mind that.

It’s going to be mostly container gardening since I still have summer plants running at full steam, but I think that may work well for me after I get them set up.

The seeds will come from the good people at Southern Exposure Seed Exchange in Virginia. They have great information on planting to help you plan a garden. After considering what sorts of things we like to eat, how well they might grow in a container, and how late you’re allowed to plant (procrastination is always a factor), I decided to grow beets, carrots, snap peas, and several varieties of greens and lettuces. Now I’m off to appropriate every container in sight to fill up with dirt and future dinners.

Leave a Reply

